Queen of Apostles School
108 Tribute Street East
Riverton WA 6148

WA Curriculum

The School Curriculum and Standards Authority (SCSA) is responsible for Kindergarten to Year 12 curriculum, assessment, standards and reporting for all West Australian schools. All schools in West Australia must follow the West Australian curriculum.

The curriculum at Queen of Apostles School operates across nine learning areas:

  • Religious Education
  • Mathematics
  • English
  • Science
  • Technology & Enterprise
  • Health & Physical Education
  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • The Arts including Music and Performing Arts
  • Languages (Mandarin)

Teachers offer a rigorous and varied curriculum across all learning areas. Specialist teachers are engaged for the teaching areas of Science, Music, Physical Education and Mandarin. A comprehensive Learning Support program is also effective across all classes and an enrichment program is offered to students who display high ability.

West Australian Curriculum

Information about the West Australian Curriculum

View link