Queen of Apostles School
108 Tribute Street East
Riverton WA 6148

School Advisory Council

Queen of Apostles School is under the financial management of the School Advisory Council, a representative body elected from the school community and accountable to the Archbishop of Perth and the Catholic Education Commission of WA.

The School Advisory Council is responsible for the financial administration of the school and to advise the Principal with respect to school policy that has financial implications. The School Advisory Council is comprised of the Principal and Parish Priest and elected persons from the school community, one person nominated by the Parents and Friends Association and one Parish representative.

When a position becomes vacant, nominations are called for from the school community and members are elected at the November Annual Community Meeting (ACM). All parents and interested community members are welcome to attend this meeting and you are encouraged to consider serving on the Board as a way of supporting the school.

At the ACM in November, the School Advisory Council presents a report and elections of members for vacant positions takes place.

Our School Advisory Council operates within the guidelines set out by CEWA Inc. Meetings are held on the fourth Wednesday of every month

Annual Community Meeting – Information and Nomination Form


Council Members

Our current Council members are:

Chairperson:    Rob Wynne

Vice Chair:       Paul Martin

Secretary:        Andrew Upfold (co-opted)

Treasurer:        Paul Martin

Parish Priest:    Fr Paul Manickathan

Principal:    Mark Ryan

P&F representative:   TBA

Parish Representative:    Pavel Orjzanowski

Other Elected Members:

Ben Indrisie

Sheri McDonald

Jamie Liu

Belinda Fabling

Standing Invite:     Jennifer Anderson